When Movie Blogs Sadly Die

While reading the news about how THE HUNGER GAMES has destroyed the likes of AMERICAN REUNION,WRATH OF THE TITANS,MIRROR MIRROR,and TITANIC 3-D(proving that Jamea Cameron’s money making juggeraunt of a celluloid ship can easily sink in modern times[that are far away from the late 90s]) at this weekend’s box office,it comes forward to my mind about how often I get plenty of folks(both on-line and off-line) asking me why I don’t do a movie blog(via the dozens of films I see,I review,and know plenty of knowledge and research about) and I often rely that it’s way too crowded out in the on-line world to do one,since the likes of Mark Tinta,Marty McKee,John Charles,and the Video Junkie duo of William S. Wilson and Tom Simmons already have that covered and I would just get simply lost amongst the millions of movie blogs that lay out in the front.

Sadly,some of the fellow movie blogs tightly hang in there for a while but unfortunately come to a point when they see how overcrowded the on-line movie blog world is and calls it quits,with the likes of Video Junkie’s Vault Of Obscura(their proposed but canned spin-off movie blog) and Cyril D. Drathmoor both having recently ended their on-line runs(with their movie blogs),for even if one doesn’t do it for money and high on-line rating(and simply for the love of films) it’s a completely crowded world out there for those who yearn to be the replacement of both Roger Ebert and Leonard Maltin.

Despite my blog’s title,I also enjoy covering on current news items and political happenings to keep my blog fresh and lively,giving myself something exciting to eagerly look forward to doing to keep my interest in writing alive and well in the on-line world where writing completion(whether it’s novels,screenplays,or movie blogs) is indeed truly thicker than a bowl of creamy chicken and/or mushroom soup.

Sarah Palin Mightily Flops As The TODAY Show’s Guest Host(ess):In The Words Of THE SIMPSONS’ Local Neighborhood Bully; “Ha,Haaaaaaaaaa !!!!”

Steven M.

About stevenmillan

I'm just a simple genre cinema fan(NOT a fanboy and NOT a geek)who widely glimpses onto the latest in cinema news,cinema events,and world news of the day events,and just to warn you(especially if you're one of those politically correct elitists,or strongly despise folks that never brownnose the genre cinema media press):I do sharply bite.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

